Hi My Name Is Amy And I’m A Glitterholic

Standard

Give A Girl The Right Shoes...

And the blogging begins… I should warn you all I am SUPER obsessed with Pinterest (if you don’t know what that is DONT START you will lose hours of your life) This is a pic that I “borrowed” off of there.  I could not agree more with the quote!

I have been overbooking myself to the point of mental exhaustion but as I sit and type this with the tiny free time I have, I smile and remember why I do it all, because I am grateful for all I have accomplished and everybody that has cheered me on along way.
I started an upscale men’s consignment store in Charlotte NC almost three years ago (Revolve) followed shortly by bringing an AIDS fundraiser that started in Charleston, SC to my new fab town called Dining With Friends.  I have since opened an online women’s boutique Olive and while now on the third year for DWF I am also co-chairing an Alzheimer’s fundraiser called Blondes vs Brunettes (hottie tottie girlies playing football for a cause heck yes), on the board for an AIDS/cystic fibrosis fundraiser called Brief and most importantly throwing a fundraiser with a few friends to go towards one of my best friend’s medical bills since she was recently diagnosed with Lymphoma (you can visit her site here Ab’s Fundraiser) {insert sigggghhhh}
Clearly I do not sit still very well. With all I have on my plate do you see why when I finally sit I smile?!?! ALL rockin things to be involved with.
Goal for the week: Figure out how to make sure I am balancing my life (yup LARGE goal this week)

About justadashofglitter

I'm caving to the blogging world. I started this a few years ago and have posted a little here and a little there... very little, so I am giving it a go full force. Just a crazy blonde that has been blessed with some of the craziest and most amazing people, places and things. Now, by amazing I don't mean expensive I simply mean amazing to me. One thing you will learn is that I crack myself up, I mean it's a little ridiculous but everything that takes place in my life has gotten to the pon=int of pure entertainment. I grew up in Atlanta and did a mini tour of the Southeast, venturing from Atlanta to Auburn to Charleston, SC before planting my fidgety feet in Charlotte, NC to open Revolve, an upscale men's consignment store. Two year after that I opened my online women's boutique called Olive. I adore the "city life" and I am now only 3 hours from "home" {Atlanta} and from Charleston (my second home). While running both stores I also love organizing my two fundraisers in town; Dining With Friends, an AIDS fundraiser and Blondes vs Brunettes, an Alzheimer's fundraiser Free time? While it seems I may have NONE I make plenty of time for my biggests passions.. travel & cooking.

Leave a Reply

